An Official website of Water Resources Dpt. Jharkhand

Key Contacts

Government of Jharkhand
Water Resources Department,Ranchi
Phone Number/ Mobile Number/ Email-Id of Minister/ Departmental Officers
Phone No.
Mobile No.
Shri Hemant Soren Honble Minister(Chief Minister), Water Resources Department





Shri Prashant Kumar Secretary 0651-2491056
Shri Prashant Kumar Administrator, Subernarekha Multipurpose Project 0657-2371624   admsmp-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Nagesh Mishra Engineer in Chief -I 0651-2490153  



Shri Rajesh Solomon Tigga Engineer in Chief -II 0651-2491140  


Shri Moti Lal Pingua Chief Engineer, Planning and Project Monitoring, Ranchi 0651-3532553
Shri Surendra Kumar Chief Engineer Minor Irrigation, Ranchi 0651-2214784


Shri Ashok Kumar Chief Engineer, Hazaribagh 06546-267462 9431102006



Shri Ashok Kumar Chief Engineer, Mechanical, Ranchi 0651-2491434   cemechran-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
ShriAshok Kumar Chief Engineer Design, Master Planning and  Hydorology, Ranchi 0651-2441564
Shri Sanjay Kumar Chief Engineer, Advance Planning, Ranchi   8271945871 ceadvpln-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Niranjan Chief Engineer Water Resources Department, Ranchi 0651-2491140
9431561483 ceranchi-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Mukesh Kumar Chief Engineer,Medininagar 06562-240841
9162898109 cemedini-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Ashok Kumar Das Chief Engineer, Subernarekha Multipurpose Project, Chandil Complex 0657-2383169



Shri Niranjan Chief Engineer, Subernarekha Multipurpose Project, Icha-Galudih Complex 0657-2371765
Shri Jaldhar Mandal Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Deoghar 06432-232477



Shri Pramod Kumar Chief Engineer, Minor Irrigation , Dumka 06434-224569   cemindum-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Shyam Kishor Prasad Singh Joint Secretary (Engineering)) Ranchi      
Shri Abhay Nandan Ambashtha Joint Secretary (Management) Ranchi 0651-2490648   jsecmgt-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Anil Kumar Singh Superintending Engineer,  Planning and monitoring Circle, Ranchi 0651-2490935   sepnm-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Surendra Kumar Managing Director, Jhalko 0651-2243832   mdjhalko-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Bijay Kumar Bhagat Superintending Engineer, Planning and Monitoring Circle -1, Ranchi 0651-2491232



Shri Suresh Prasad Bhagat Superintending Engineer,  Planning and Monitoring Circle-2, Ranchi 0651-2491032
Shri Priya Nath Jha Superintending Engineer, Planning and Monitoring Circle -3,    9204503806 semont3-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Sri Pradip Kumar Gupta  Deputy Secretary (Management)
Water Resources Department Ranchi
0651-2490632 9431767443 dsecmgt-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Sri Rajendra Prasad Deputy  Secretary (Engineering) Water Resources Department Ranchi 0651-2491647 9431080650 dseceng-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Vijay Kumar Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-1, Ranchi     eemont1-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Ruby Adlin Toppo Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-2, Ranchi   9661170266 eemont2-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Priya Ranjan Sinha Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-3, Ranchi   9430331666 eemont3-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Ruby Adlyn Toppo Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-4, Ranchi   9973514021  
Shri Vijay Kumar Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-5, Ranchi   7992270668  
Shri Apurva N. Tigga Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-6, Ranchi   9931061969  
Shri Om Prakash Anand Executive Engineer Monitoring Div-7, Ranchi   8987459180  
  Under Secretary (Management)     us1mgt-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Sri Onkar Nath Web Information Manager   9431177593 wim-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Devendra Kumar Sinha Superintending Engineer, Dam and Gate Design Circle, Ranchi 0651-2441291 9334455062 sedngran-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]i]n
Shri Vijay Shankar Superintending Engineer Canal and Canal Structure Design Circle, Ranchi 0651-2492001 9431183160 secanstrran-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Md. Jamil Akhtar Superintending Engineer, Master Planning, Investigation and Hydrology-Circle-I Ranchi 0651-2441575   sempih1ran-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Sudhir Hambrom Superintending Engineer, Advance Planning, Investigation and Hydrology-Circle-2-Deoghar  0651-2441575   sempih2deo-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dotin
Amaresh Kumar Secretary (Technical), Chief Engineer, Ranchi 0651-2444129   sectechran-cer-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Rajesh Kumar Superintending Engineer,Water ways Circle, Ranchi  0651-2441718
  Superintending Engineer,Waterways  Circle, Gumla
Shri Anil Kumar Barnwal Superintending Engineer, Waterways Circle, Chaibasa   7654919828 sewwchai-cer-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer,Water waterways Circle, Hazaribagh 06546-270537
  Superintending Engineer,Tenughat Dam, Circle,Tenughat 06549-230602
  Superintending Engineer,Design and Monitoring Circle, Ranchi 0651-2481383
Shri Sohan Seth Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle Ranchi 0651-2307587   semicran-cemr-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Vijai Kumar Rastogi Secretary (Technical)
Chief Engineer, Minor(Ranchi)
  Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle Medininagar 06562-235189   seminran-cemr-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Rakesh Kumar Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle, Hazaribagh 06546-270227   seminhbg-cemr-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle, Dumka 06434-224569
9431118638 semindum-cemd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle, Chaibasa 06582-257708   seminchai-cemr-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer, Minor Irrigation Circle, Deoghar      
Shri David Kuzur Secretary (Technical)
Chief Engineer, Medininagar
  Superintending Engineer, Kadawan Dam Circle,Gadhwa (Camp-Medininagar) 06562-240837
Shri Chanda Hembrum Superintending Engineer, Auranga Nirman Circle, Medininagar 06562-240837   seaccmed-cemed-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Mithilesh Kumar Singh Superintending Engineer,Waterways Circle, Garhwa  06561-222208 9431370351 sewwgarh-cemed-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Rajesh Kumar Chaudhary Superintending Engineer,Design and Monitoring Circle, Medininagar 06562-241189   sedpmmed-cemed-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Arun Kumar Das Secretary (Technical), Chief Engineer, Deoghar 06432-235914
  Superintending Engineer,Irrigation Circle, Jasidih (Camp Deoghar)  06432-230445
  Superintending Engineer,Waterways  Circle, Dumka 06434-222408(Res.)
  Superintending Engineer, Irrigation Circle, Sahebganj 06436-223198(Off)
  Superintending Engineer, Irrigation Circle, Madhupur 06438-224984
  Superintending Engineer, Irrigation Circle, Jamtara  06433-223536 (Res.)
222451 (Off)
  Superintending Engineer, Design Circle, Deoghar 06432-232108
  Barrage Circle, Galudih     sebarcirgal-cech-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri K N K Sinku Superintending Engineer, Design Planning and Monitoring Circle, Jamshedpur 0657-2372713 7739222645 sedpmjsr-cech-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Gopal ji Superintending Engineer, Subernarekha Dam Circle, Chandil     sesdccha-cech-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer, Barage Circle, Galudih 06585-262627
Shri Ram Nivas Prasad Superintending Engineer, Subernarekha Canal Circle, Chandil 0657-2651522
9431133970 sesccjsr-cech-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Sangit Kumar Mishra Secretary(Technical)
Chief Engineer, Icha-Galudih
0657-2383701   sectecicha-cech-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Bhavanand Mandal Superintending Engineer, Design Circle, Adityapur 0657-2388168
Shri Vishwanath Boipoi Superintending Engineer, Kharkai Dam Circle,Icha- Chaliyama   9431151547 sekdicha-ceich-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
  Superintending Engineer, Kharkai Canal Circle, Adityapur 0657-2383166 9431524580 sekccadi-ceich-jhr[at]nic[dot]in
Shri John Anil Malto Director, Ground Water Directorate 0651-2217141
9470590769 digwatran-wrd-jhr[at]nic[dot]in


Site designed & hosted by

National Informatics Centre,

Government of India, SHQ Nepal House

This website belongs toWater Resources Department,